Today our life is changing rapidly and affects family relationships. Does advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the modern world, our lives are evolving at a faster pace and have an effect on our social relationship with people. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. To begin with, the primary merit of the above mentioned issue is that with the advancement in the technology, it has become more accessible to communicate with people from all over the world on the internet, which is changing our lives enormously at a faster pace. Furthermore, people have made a mindset in the society, that it is not mandatory to meet one another, but they can be connected via social media networks. To illustrate, a survey recently carried out, by the special task members stated that more than 80% of people prefer to maintain their relationship with their relatives and friends on the internet rather than meeting face to face. In contrast, the primary demerit of this matter which is misinformation and ignoring is considered to be the main cause behind quarrels among relatives. Many individuals did not talk with each other for years because of small misunderstandings. The main demerit of this problem, is that the young generations are getting separated from their parents, which is affecting their relationship negatively and creating disputes among themselves. For instance, a report submitted by the communication department stated that there was nearly 65% rise in the people, who said that they prefer being alone in their homes rather than going out to meet their relatives. In conclusion, this essay discussed why our lives are rapidly changing has its own benefits, but why the factors which are adversely affecting our relationships is ultimately superior to me the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in a huge way.