It is better for people to be unemployed than being employed with a job they do not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that being unemployed is better than doing a job which person does not enjoy. In my opinion, I think that instead of staying idle it is always better to do a job as it is also a source of income. This essay will explain the same. One of the reasons for doing any available job is that it will give a chance to earn money which can be used for one's betterment. One can also do some part time employment to support pursuing a career of their choice. For example, if someone wants to become an actor and is not getting a better play or cinema of his or her choice, then they can do a part time job till that time. Secondly, empty mind is the devils home. Seating idle is not the best option or an excuse to get an offer in one's field of choice. This approach not only may lead to more negativity in the society, but also may provoke criminal behaviour in young generation. In addition to this, doing a job in different fields gives a chance to learn a vast set of skills which ultimately beneficial for a dream career. These days, we see that every field is related to every other field to a certain extent, having experience in different fields will help a person to excel in his or her dream career. For instance development in IT industry works closely with the business operations of many other industries. To conclude, I strongly think that rather than being unemployed and doing nothing, it is always better to accept any job not only to support life's betterment but also to improve business and interpersonal skills.