The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and lower the age limit for elderly ones. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, We can see traffic accidents are increasing all over the world due to many reasons. Many of the recent study shows that most of these accidents are happening due to irresponsible behaviour from the driver, at the same time, age is another major reason which can increase the risk of accidents. However, The Government can reduce the risks by putting effective measures. In a nutshell, the age factor is a reason for accidents, but many are happening just because of driver mistakes, which is due to alert failure. Rather than looking at this factor, firstly, we need to look at the recent study to find out the irresponsible behaviour from driver such as drunk and drive, using mobile phones while driving, sleep while drive etc. In order to reduce accidents, The government should take necessary steps to monitor the road safety by putting huge fines for violating laws. In addition to this, more speed radars should be fixed in accident prone areas to monitor the violations. It's repeatedly reported that many youngsters are using vehicles on the road without driving license, could lead to increasing road accidents. In order to avoid this, The government should do the random checking as it's a serious crime to drive without licenses. At the same time, lowering the age limit for elderly ones can make a positive impact in reducing the accidents. To conclude, The question asked is a reason for traffic accidents, but, at the same time drivers should be monitored strictly by the government authorities, in order to reduce the volume of accidents in the future.