“The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion? State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning languages is a long term process required lots of practise. While some believe that the only way to achieve a proficient level in the English language is with a native English speaking teacher, I personally reckon that in some cases it does not matter on the first stages either a teacher a native English speaker or not. On the contrary, what is the matter is the level of knowledge of a teacher. First of all, taking into consideration that there is a numerous of working methods and methodology of English teaching, modern teachers are most of time are required to strictly follow it starting from elementary level till intermediate one. In other words, it is not necessary to have a native speaker to teach one basics as it can do any other teacher who knows methodology well and how to teach others. Secondly, a success in the English language studying lays in a repetitive practise in such activities as writing, speaking, listening and reading. Moreover, in the century of technological advancements there are a variety of opportunities to communicate with people from different countries, including English speaking ones and talking to foreigners brings the same effect as speaking with native teacher. Thus, native teacher is considered to be not the most important part of the goal achievement in English learning. To cite this I have been learning English since I was five years old and only recently I got the chance to study English with a native speaker teacher. Hence, I do not think that if I studied with a native speaker from the beginning my English would sound more natural. To conclude, as many bilingual people say having a motivation one can learn any language, even on their own that is why whether you will be taught by a native English speaker or not does not matter.