Countries are becoming more and more similar because people buy same products anywhere in the world. Is this a positive or a negative development?

I do not think that the globalization and the same purchases around the world are bad things. There are several good side of this. First of all it is a price. The global market and the mass production make products cheaper and reachable around in the world. Also, it depends on the delivery. Sending products do not cost a lot by chip. For example: customer from Russia and from the USA buy bananas from Brazil which cost almost the same. As a second advantage I would like to say innovation. Everybody drives cars. And they work in the one way everywhere. I cannot imagine that cars have different type of handling. However, If new technology is found and it works well, It will be everywhere. On the other side globalization is destroying individual. As a consequence of it, everyone will life and thing in the same way. And we will see pieces of local culture only in museums. In conclusion, there are more positive sides than negative. And this is going to grow. I am sure it is better for people life the same way and understand each others.