Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Others believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with you. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, whether people should have friends who always have the same ideas has sparked a heated debate. While some people believe that it is better to have friends with similar viewpoints, I would argue that it is reasonable to have friends with different points of view. Making friends with similar mindsets can eliminate arguments. In fact, friends who have similar opinions with you seems like they understand you more. Thus, it saves people time on explanation, and even avoid having some arguments. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that it is better to have friends who sometimes have different ideas with you. First, they can help you to see the objective in different views and angles. In particular, you can understand your deficiency in knowledge and broaden your horizon that thanks to friends who are different from you. For example, if you do group work and everyone has the same ideas with you, the project might be boring due to the lack of creativity and diversity ideas. Another illustration could be that when you deal with an issue, it is better for you to listen to different ideas coming from different people. By combining different ideas, you can come up with an optimal solution. Second, diversity in friendship also helps you gain better communication skills. In reality, you may expose to different social dynamics. Having friends with different views is a good way for you to practice how to deal with conflict and how to accept others despite their differences. In conclusion, the benefits of having friends with different thinking are too great to ignore. It not only helps us to improve our knowledge, but also improve our interpersonal skills.