Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

During the last decades, environmental degradation has been recognized as a principal challenge. Although, some individuals think it is the government ’s responsibility to protect and revamp the environment, it is a personal responsibility for each person in the others view. I, however, believe that with contributing between the government and people the environmental degradation can be reduced. On the one hand, the principle responsibility as a cure-all for protecting the environment should be planned by the government. Defining restriction for farmers using chemical fertilizers and pesticides which is very hard on the environment and also can lead to soil erosion, and likewise, controlling industries to use environmental-friendly equipment that can reduce waste and minimize pollution, can be recognized as sustained solutions by the government. For instance, replacing fossil fuel with renewable energy sources such as solar energy can result in reducing greenhouse gas, which is one of the most threatening factors in degrading the environment. On the other hand, however, people can play a significant role in preventing the environment degradation by optimal using of energy. Optimal uses and respecting the environment should be educated to people, especially the new generation by environmentalist in the frame of workshop or educational clips. As an example, Improving the public knowledge about endangered species and defining effective issues in reducing deforestation and desertification by academics and teachers in the universities or schools and also the way of separating any leftover materials that make the recycling process more easy, can be environmentally-friendly helps from people. To sum up, preventing environmental degradation is not an issue which solves by just the government or people. In my opinion, I totally believe, a strong collaboration between the government and people is needed to take care of the environment.