Some people believe that uniform should be made compulsory part of the workplace, some disagree, discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is widely discussed debate whether or not uniform is needed at workplace because not only they are plain and but they also make the job look uninteresting. In this essay, I will describe why the uniform is mandatory for particular jobs and then I will describe the demerits of having an uncomfortable dress. Uniform plays an important role in the organization. Firstly, they act as a recognition mark for the customer to spot the company employees, to exemplify, if you walk down to a high street you will notice most brands employee wearing formal attire that uniform will help marketing and advertising of the brands. Moreover, employees can get rid of wasting their exclusive dresses for their office purpose, further, with the aid of uniform, the employee can save their time and money. Certainly, the poor designed clothes results in restricted performance, this may cause difficulty for the worker since they found them constricting to their work output, for example, for flight stewardesses wearing skirts and pencil heels may look good, but at the end of the day, it causes discomfort for the people. Wearing high heels for long flights can cause muscular pain, painful soles and cramped legs. Hence, in an organization to wear uniforms, try to consider the feeling of the employee first, because they are the one, who have to wear all the day. Conclusion, uniform can be served as a form of identity for the organization, on the other hand it can be a liability for the employee, the companies must take into account their worker's sentiments before implementing uniform culture, In my view the demerits of wearing the uniform can be avoided by designing the kind of uniform that satisfy company and employee both.