Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned, while others think that people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The practice of dangerous sport continues to gain recognition in the world today. Some people believe that such sports should be banned, while others are of the view that humans should be allowed to make their choice. This essay will discuss why unhealthy athletic activities should be stopped. The practice of dangerous sports should be discouraged. This is because individuals that partake in them could get hurt and require government to cater for their hospital bills; hence, increasing government spending on health care. For example, due to the nature of a physical exercise called wrestling, athletes who engaged in it in my country often get sick after some years and require medical attention. The costs of caring for them are charged to the government, thereby increasing the use of the country's resources that could have been used for providing other amenities including education and defence. Also, in cases where these individuals are unable to get well, they become a burden to their family members. For these reasons, harmful sport should be stopped. However, some people think individuals should be allowed to engage in whatever sports they choose. In their opinion, restricting types of athletic activities infringes on the freedom of citizens and can lead to people living an unhappy life; this is because they feel athletics is a way of expression and humans should be free to express their feelings. For example, when my cousin was younger, he loved Kung Fu because it gives the opportunity to learn methods of defending oneself while exercising the body but his parents never approved of it. This is because they believed he could get hurt practicing it. For these reasons, harmful sport should not be disallowed. In conclusion, dangerous athletic activities are becoming more attractive to people and it is important to note that these from physical exercise pose negative impacts; however, restricting individuals from practicing them could mean an infringement on their freedom. In summary, harmful sports should be banned.