In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays students' behaviour causes serious issues in schools. Some of the explored reasons include flexible rules at educational establishments and lack of guidance at home. To ameliorate such problems, schools should incorporate strict policies for bad behaviour, while parents should also participate in shaping their younger generations personality. This essay will discuss in detail the above mentioned causes and its solution. There are many reasons why the activities of school students are being detrimental. Firstly, these years institutes have stopped punishing learners for inappropriate behaviours. This is partly because of global trends in initiating friendly environment at schools, and partly due to reformed laws where many forms of punishments are made illegal. For instance, in 2019, in Nepal, principals of five secondary educational institutions had faced legal charges for disciplining pupils. The second reason is a lack of affection and attention from parents, that is to say parents at present hardly spend time with their children as both of them are busy working. Consequently, these youngsters, particularly, adolescents behave badly to seek attention. A survey report published in, The Himalayan times, reported that among teenagers, those were studied for their misbehaviour; 87% had done so to get attention from their father and mother. Thus, the problem of misbehaving with students arise due to having lenient rules at school and a lack of parental guidance at home. Meanwhile, the solutions are embedded in those causes. First and foremost, the students ought to face consequences when they behave inappropriately. However, these corrections should be constructive rather than corporal. For example, when a student litter the garbage, he should be made to clean the whole floor. In addition, parents should spare a few hours from their schedule to spend with their young ones. It will give a sense of attachment and importance to the child. Therefore, interventions should be made by both learning institution and home. To conclude, pupils these days do not have to confront their behaviour and they do not get enough time from their parents, thus, leading to misbehave at school. This can be resolved by positively handling students from both teachers and parents.