Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

E-commerce grocery shopping has gained increasing popularity these days. A few individuals prefer to purchase eatables in a traditional manner like from departmental stores while others like to shop them online. This essay will discuss both opinions and explain why purchasing of food products from shopping malls is always superior to online shopping. Purchasing consumables online makes things very convenient for people with hectic work schedule which was earlier considered as a laborious task. They can get food items delivered to their homes simply by the click of a button and in a short period of time. For example, Amazon is one of the biggest successful e-commerce website that commits 100% guaranteed delivery the next day. Therefore, the amount of people preferring to shop online is increasing day by day owing to the busy work life. Despite the convenience, the pleasure of shopping from a supermarket cannot be experienced on a computer screen. Walking through the various sections and selecting from a vast array of different products can give a positive experience. Also, reviewing of each them and then buying is always more predictable when someone wants to try something new which can be risky in online shopping. For instance, selecting the best apples from a huge pile can be really satisfying at the same time one can be sure of the quality of items purchased. Traditional shopping for grocery therefore will always be more trusted and pleasurable method. To conclude, shopping from supermarkets has faced many challenges since the introduction of online methods. This essay discussed even though grocery shopping online is more time efficient, shopping through the physical channel will always be more superior in choosing quality products. In my opinion, visiting a departmental store will always be more beneficial and pleasurable experience.