The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, web shopping, which gives users the liberty to buy anything with just a click, has deteriorated the business of local shops. Some pragmatists propound that these online shopkeepers will one day win the battle, and this will lead to the permanent shutdown of offline shops. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated in several forums. I am in complete accord with the above perspective that internet giants will kill the business of local shops. I will reason my outlook diligently before implicating a rational conclusion. Throwing light behind my view, convenience, which every buyer is looking for, is the utmost competitive advantage that online shopkeepers have. This has made buying an easy pie. I reckon that heavy discounts entice a lot of potential buyers as we all want maximum at the price of minimum. Online businessmen have deep pockets to burn their cash on sales and offers. Moreover, global brands, which are rarely available at local shops, are in abundance on online shops. Consumers are no more limited to local brands since their buying capacity is proliferating. To illustrate, I bought a Thomas Guy shampoo for my hair through Amazon. They imported it from Canada as it is not available in Indian shops. Juxtaposed to my view, advocates of local shops believe that trust, which is a paramount factor in any transaction, is an issue when buying online. People when shop physically has more trust on the product and the seller. It is generally speculated that local shops do not take delivery charges. Also, one can buy daily groceries easily from them as it would take days for online shopkeepers to deliver. Moreover, processing time between buying and returning the product is minimal when bought from nearby shops. To illustrate, it would take big basket a day to deliver a milk packet, but it can be bought in few minutes from a local shop. To summarise, I conclude that online shops have the power to dwindle the business of offline shops, although local vendors will find a way to run their shops using tools like trust and less processing time.