International travel sometimes makes people prejudiced rather than broad minded. What may be the reasons for this? What can people do to improve their understanding of the countries they visit?

The communications between the diverse countries are more convenient than before.The globalization makes it easier for travellers to brand their eyes on other countries. However, due to the misunderstanding of exotic cultures, many visitors have a bias on the foreign countries they have visited. Then I will develop my views on why the prejudice make and how to improve the respect on exotic cultures. The first and the main reason might be the gap in languages.The most visitors may know little about the local languages, so it is hard for them to communicate with local people. This means the interaction between the guests and the hosts is limited. As a result, without the deep interaction between the exotic visitors and local people, the visitors can get the local culture on by their eyes.So the perceiving of the countries they visit is one-sided. The second reason is the travel purpose.Most people travel abroad may not for getting more information about the local cultures, but for fun.The local people who host tourism may just for earning money.So they would not communicate with the guests by heart, and the only thing they care about is money, not the interactions of different cultures. To solve the problem, we need the cooperation of all social powers.At first, the government should tell the local people pay more attention to the communication between various cultures, not just to increase economic.What is more, the media should play a role in introducing the exotic cultures for tourism.For the visitors, they should learn the languages in the countries which they want to go before they start the trip. To sum up, tourism will be more open-minded by analysing the reasons for this problem and then making the effective steps.