The advantage provided by English as a global language will continue to outweigh the disadvantage. To what extend do you agree with the statement?

The end of colonial era does not stop English language from continuing its authority on global stage. And it is a guaranteed fact that it will continue to do so for many decades to come if not centuries. This essay will argue and prove how negligible is the negative aspects that is being attributed to this beautiful tool of communication. On the one hand, English as a communication tool is accused of being the reason behind the vanishing of many languages, cultures and traditions from the time of its entrance on foreign soil since the beginning of colonialism. This accusation, to a large extend is valid, considering the reality that the majority of transactions happening in the trading sector around the world is in this dialect for a long time. It resulted in non-English speakers choosing English over their own natural speech for survival, which in turn in the long run resulted in the disappearance of many indigenous languages and even way of life. On the other hand, any tongue which failed to grow in relevance are destined to die out or at least loss its sheen in the passage of time. Acknowledgment or an acceptance of preference by the common man is a proof of this inevitable end as they give importance to the practical reasons of life rather than emotions. English man’s terminology which predominantly used in different sectors like industrial trade, tourism, banking and many other sector for that matter is in an enviable position to be disregarded by any people or any country. So, to conclude, it is very clear that languages and related lifestyles, if not updated to the contemporary requirement can face a natural extinction. On the contrary, accusing other languages for one's failure is just like accepting the fact that one’s primary tool used to communicate is inferior to the other.