Most people believe that money can not buy happiness. Why is happiness hard to define? How can people achieve happiness?

It is often believed that it is impossible to purchase happiness with wealth, and people often find it hard to define ecstasy and how to attain it. I will discuss reasons why ecstasy is hard to label as well as ways to achieve it. One major reason why joy is hard to explain is that people have various views on what joy is, hence they strive hard to attain the things they have labelled to be symbols of contentment. For example, a friend of mine believes that she will be happy when she acquires wealth. While, one of my lecturers believes that fulfilment means impacting lives. Another reason why contentment is difficult to label could be that feelings cannot be seen or touched. The state of being pleased is abstract and as a result, it can only be felt. In order to attain cheerfulness, an individual needs to determine for himself what he perceives as bliss. This is because once a person has been able to figure out what bliss means to him, he can align his steps in the directions that will bring fulfilment. For example, the former president of Nigeria, Ebele Johnathan, loved to put smiles on people's face because he believed satisfying human beings was the key to attaining bliss and he is living a joyous life doing this. In my office, I love partaking in charity and this gives me satisfaction. In conclusion, wealth cannot purchase good cheer and peace is hard to define because people have their own definitions for it. In order to be happy, individual should focus on what they think will bring them peace.