Some people think that children should start school at a very early age. Others believe that they should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both viewers and give your opinion.

Schooling is a fundamental requirement for every individual born, and many people begin this journey in the early stages of their lives. While some individuals recommend that a child start going to school at an early age, others say that children should not attend school until they are older. However, I believe it is important to begin education at an older age. Many parents consider early admission to school to be beneficial. It allows them to get an early kick-start on their academic and social skills. Students who begin early have a slight edge over those who start late, which may help them get admitted to various universities as they require young students and also secure jobs early in their lives. For example, according to a survey, it was found that children with an early education background had far better interpersonal and cognitive abilities, whereas those who joined late had issues socialising in later life. On the other hand, many were adamant about sending children at a later age because they are usually dependent on parents to support them in basic activities such as teaching them to walk, feed, dress, etc. For instance, my parents sent me to school at the age of 7, because at that time I was able to speak fluently and was intelligent enough to understand lectures. Therefore, constant supervision is essential for a child in his early days. Furthermore, older children have more confidence in interacting with others, they confidently express themselves to teachers if they have any doubts and answer confidently to any question asked. Moreover, as they are mature enough, the fear factor is less prevalent among them, and they are always excited to reach school and have fun. In conclusion, the idea of sending kids to school early seems unrealistic, and it would be better to send them at a later age.