Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lesson pressure on worlds fuel resources To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that increasing he price of fuel is one of the most important ways to reduce world consumption and lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources. However, in my opinion, I completely agree with people who says to raise the price of petrol is worthless and there are more alternative ways can be helpful. Firstly, I don't think soaring the price of fuel is going to solve the problem. Instead of that, people will continue to use it with bitterness. In fact, due to the increasing in fuel may lead to rocket up in other fuel -fired cost like transportation, creating detrimental effects on other sides such as traffic issues and the economy. From my point of view, it would be sustainable if we use renewable and eco-friendly fuel like solar power, wind power and hydro power to run vehicles and factories, hence enhance the quality of the environment. This will assuredly encourage the citizen to travel by cheap trams, buses and other environmentally friendly transportation. Moreover, the government could explore to curb the fuel consumption, for example, in some European countries and China, they restrict the number of vehicles allowed during rush hours and in certain times. Therefore, they can cut down the amount of petrol used. In conclusion, hike in fuel price is not really a great way to deal with the problem. I believe not only the government, but also everyone should consider carefully before making any decision.