Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Though it is sometimes thought that people rely more on one another in recent times, some individuals remain convinced that humans have become increasingly autonomous. In my own perspective, the urbanized world has more persons depending on each other. On the one hand, some people think it is nearly impossible for each person to live in isolation. Hence, there is an increasing need to depend on others for certain requirements and I agree. Explicitly, each human being has a necessity that can only be met by someone else. For instance, an individual who wishes to obtain primary education has to attend a school and be taught by education personnel. Although, such entity may decide to home-study, they would still require books written by others. As such, being dependent becomes increasingly rampant. On the other hand, some are of the opinion that a greater number of people in contemporary times do not depend on anyone and can meet their own needs. Since improvement in technology has made it possible to carry out a lot of tasks virtually or through bots, there is a reduction in the level of interdependence among entities. For example, a person who is unable to drive a car can purchase a vehicle that automatically drives itself instead of hiring a driver. Therefore, such individual does not rely on anyone for that particular want. Consequently, with more challenges being solved by artificial technology, people become less dependent on others. Conclusively, although there are diverse opinions on how autonomous individuals have become in the urban age, there exist certain forms of help that technology is still unable to provide. Therefore, I consider that there is a higher level of dependence among personalities currently.