At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world has several nations with a population of new generation surpasses the number of older people. This situation has many benefits like positive effects on the country's economy, despite drawbacks such as loss of the nation's rich culture. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a large number of young people in the population of the country. In modern life, countries do not only face growth of average life expectancy, in contrast, but some states also have the opposite problem of decreasing these statistics. However, there are the main benefits of this situation such as an increased workforce in the country. This has long-term effects on the growth of economics. For example, in the last century, Japan had the same situation in their country, as a result government started building many workplaces for young employees and after several years they had a huge boost to the country's economy. In contrast, the disadvantages of this situation are loss of cultural identity, a shift in national values, and the increasing influence of foreign mentalities. Traditions and cultural heritage are essential aspects of a nation's identity, and passing them to future generations is crucial.If these traditions are lost, the country may lose its unique character, becoming significantly different from the society that earlier older generations built. In conclusion, the increase of young people in the country can have many benefits as same as can bring serious issues to the country's cultural identity. In my point of view, an exact balance between young and older generations would build a great nation.