Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest a possible solution.

Owning a vehicle is a symbol of the prestige and luxury, and of course, whom it does not appeal. These days, almost everyone owns a two wheeler or a four wheeler, which can be used to as a mode of transportation. In my perspective, I feel that relying on personal vehicle to a certain extent is okay, but it's inviting unavoidable situations such as traffic congestions and an increase in air pollution. To begin with, owning a vehicle gives freedom to an individual to roam anywhere and anytime. For example, there is no need to wait at a bus stop or at a subway station for a bus or a train, if the person owns the car. This definitely saves significant time of the person. Also, sometimes, one has to walk to the station as necessarily stations are not near from the home or from the office. Another advantage of having own vehicle is convenience and comfort. It is always easy to carry stuff after shopping or if one has a big family, then it's convenient and comfortable for elderly persons or for children. Sometimes, public transit is avoided because they are not clean. However, traffic congestion is one of the biggest problems society is facing. We see, the roads are flooded with cars and bikes, people like to use personal transportation rather than public. Government should promote public transportation and increase the awareness in the society about the impact of overusing personal vehicles. If public transit is cheap, clean and available more frequently, people will start using it more and more. Another issue of air pollution will be automatically addressed, if use of shared vehicles is encouraged. To conclude, dependence on the car as a transportation mode is increased because people want comfort, however, it raised more issues, such as traffic congestion and increased air pollution. I think that people must be encouraged to use more public and shared transit to avoid consequences of overusing own cars.