Economic growth is the only way to end world poverty. However, some people say it leads to environmental damage and should be stopped. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increase in the amount of goods and services produced per head of population over a period of time is measured in terms of economic growth. It is true that economic growth plays a vital role in eliminating the poverty of any country. Thus, I strongly agreed that the benefits of economic growth are far greater than its damages on the part of the environment. (65) We had seen in the past that people had limited resources and thus lead a very simple life. They had fewer occupations and lack of education. In short, the process of economic growth was really slow in the past. (39) Presently, it is doubtless that uplifting economy and reducing poverty is a major goal of every country. Nowadays, economic growth is not only boosting the socioeconomic standards of any nation, but it is also contributing a lot in reducing the poverty of the world. For example, if the production of goods and services in any country matches the needs of its residents, then its economy is automatically jumped high. Similarly, the economic growth is produced more opportunities for people and prevent them from falling into poverty. (86) The recent development in the world economy, although, has generated some environmental issues like cutting of forests, clearing land for housing, however, it has played a major role in uplifting the social and economical standards of people all over the world. Thus, if the countries keep on growing economies in a positive way, then the world will soon get rid of poverty in the near future. (66) Hence, despite its few environmental concerns, economic growth is the best solution to end world poverty. (16)