News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Television and newspapers are a major source of information. Which type of news broadcast and print in the media has been decided by editors. Sometimes this type of decisions is good and sometimes it’s bad. This essay will discuss them further in detail. To begin with, there are several factors associated with these decisions. First, news channel need TRP for their channel. For that, editors must choose the news, which gives high rating and their channel become famous. If they are not doing this type of things than it will affect their channel ’s growth and reduce their customers. Secondly, some political pressure also has an influence on editors for what types of news they need to broadcast on their channel. Lastly, money if very important factor. For instance, various promotional programs and controversial issues give them a high amount of money. Hence, all this type of factors influences to editors what to broadcast and print on their channel. Moreover, nowadays as television, channels and newspapers have broadcast controversial news, which is very bad news for society. This type of news increases the crime ratio and give a negative impact on people. In addition, people’s perception has changed in the society. So, people do not become used to this type of news and they should not prefer to watch bad news. They must move on positive news. For example, various news channels have been started one-hour positive news program. That show gives lots of positive news such as innovation, technology, businessman success story. All this type of news gives motivation and encouragement to the public. Hence, television should provide this type of positive news to the community. In conclusion, news channel and newspapers are giving many positive and negative news. However, people should choose right news for positivity, motivation and encouragement rather than negative one.