More and more people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, others think this will bring stress to the home. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Working from home is becoming increasingly common these days. Some people have the opinion that this is beneficial for individuals and their families, while others believe that this can bring unnecessary tension at home. In this essay I will discuss both views and explain my support for the former view. On the one hand, opponents of this view argue that working from home can affect your performance. While to some extent it is true that telecommuting can create distractions. For example, if you have young children in the house or if there is a construction site nearby, then it is so hard to concentrate on your work. Therefore, if you are uncomfortable with such disturbances then it is advisable to work in your workplace. On the other hand, there are so many positive aspects of telecommuting. Firstly, it saves a lot of time of daily commuting to and from your workplace. It is also beneficial financially as there is not cost of public or private transport. Secondly, it does not restrain you to work according to job timings. Because of this you can manage your time effectively, which can result in improved performance. Additionally, you can give time to your family, which can further develop into a healthy family life. Hence, such job setting can help both financially and emotionally. To conclude, in this age of the internet, working on physical premises is becoming extremely rare and more employees are moving towards telecommuting.I believe employers should endorse this development for the betterment of an individual and society.