Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is common to see players wearing the products from sponsorships during sports games. Supporters of advertisement think that this is a positive approach for companies to promote their products, while I personally believe that doing so may affect player's performance during the competition. Firstly, one of positive benefits for sports teams is that they are able to obtain the number of free resources from sponsors and do not have to be distracted by financial worries. Simultaneously, when players wearing linked companies, brands products in life, it brings a lot of opportunities for many companies to expose their products on social media platforms, which the sales are much faster than traditional advertisement on TV. On the other hand, gaining any benefits from firms has its drawbacks, which the products those players advertising may have harmful to their health. For instance, watching any sport games is like kinds of the entertainment so some drinking companies will take advantage of this to advertise their products; however, it is not an optimistic thing for players who often to drink high sugar products in order to stimulate its sales. In the firm's points of view, they are likely to concern about the performance of players if they lose in the game and then it may affect product sales. What is more, a player who does drugs and misbehaves probably have a negative consequence for companies' reputation. In conclusion, although advertising on the sporting supports players to do well, some products may cause their health issues. However, in my opinion, people should take into account that player's invisible pressure from product sales can influence their performance.