Some people believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the period of time, there has been a noticeable change in the distribution of income. Because people who have high qualification are valued more as compared to section of people who are involved in manual work, Like construction labour, helpers, etc. However, I believe that educated people should be paid more. We shall be discussing further in favour of this argument, in the following paragraphs. First of all, the higher the education, higher would be job opportunities. By this I mean, good education plays an important role in designing one's career. The more educated you are, the more money you will make. For example: A person with elementary level certification can't be paid more than a person who hold a Master degree and works as Bank Manager. Therefore, in order to earn more, decent qualification is necessary. Secondly, equal remuneration for all will demotivate young generation. This is primarily because they will lose interest in studies, they won't think seriously about their career. They will believe, if we have to get the same salary, why should we put more efforts in studying Bachelor's or other higher certification. For example: A recent survey in Japan regarding same wages for everyone in the country has shown a 60% decrease in admissions, in schools, universities and colleges. To conclude, individual pay should be based on their skills, experience and education. Therefore, In order to boost the economy, pay should not be based on the nature and type of work a person is doing.