Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that innovations have changed the world in the past few decades. Among all the innovations computers are often considered the biggest among all of them in the last century. I tend to agree with this statement and in this essay, I will present my view with examples. The most significant advantage of the computer is the speed. It is considered as the human calculator, because of the precision with which it can mitigate numerous problems. For example, CPU, the processor of the computer can do multitasking with an ease. In contrast, the calculator can process just a single calculation. As a result, for the 20 years, computers have taken over most of the gadgets and continually improved its versions. Another Compelling reason to support my view is the variety. The Computer does provide the freedom to use the same device for multiple things. For Instance, the same workstation can be used for a lot of household stuff, such as, studies, accounting and gaming. Computer along with the internet has become a lethal device and is helping people around the globe. It is all because of the wide variety of things people of all ages can use it for. In conclusion, all inventions have changed the world in one way or the other. In my opinion, the computer has changed the world in more ways than the other in the past century. It has also helped people become more knowledgeable and created a lot of opportunities for everyone around the globe.