Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The music possesses a huge impact on our lives. Many believe that it brings people near to each other, regardless of the differences in ages and cultural backgrounds. I completely disagree with this statement. The music feeds our souls. It is a way of connecting between people from different areas. As an illustration, the pop music is not only popular in the western world, but Asians are also fans of such music category. The blogs on the social media in which details about pop singers are discussed, receives the responses of people of all ages and throughout the world. Therefore, the music brings people closer to each other by receiving common responses from all over the world. The music produces a negative impact on the diversity of cultures. Owing to this fact, people deter themselves to listen to the international music. Consequently, they listen to their regional songs. Furthermore, people of all ages have various types of music preferences. For instance, a recent survey in Pakistan suggests that older people are more inclined towards local classical songs. On the contrary, the youngsters want to listen to the international music. Hence, considering the diverse music choices opted by people, music cannot be suggested as a way to bring people near to each other. To conclude, it is believed by many that the music can be considered as a tool which brings people from different backgrounds and ages close to each other. However, I completely disagree that music can unite and connect people.