Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Watching films on phone is controversial. Some people claim that movies can be viewed on the mobiles instead of going to the theatre. However, others feel in order to fully enjoy movies, they need to be viewed in the cinema theatres. This essay will discuss both the views and explain why it is superior to watch films in cinemas. On one side, the phones have small screens which are not as effective as watching a movie on a big screen. In other words, photographs and sound effects cannot be appreciated on the mobile phones. Moreover, the entire film is never watched in full length on the mobiles due to the external distractions. For instance, blockbuster movies like Titanic and Jurassic Park does not seem to impress, when it is watched on a phone. In addition, it is annoying, when mobile indicates low battery especially, when a crucial sequence of a cinema is being played. Therefore, it is not satisfying to watch a cinema on these handy gadgets. On the other side, cinema halls have an ambience, which is very attractive. Movies can be viewed by relaxing on a reclining chair along with some eatables like popcorn and sandwiches. As well as, the entire family can enjoy the film together in cinemas. For example, recently I enjoyed watching Frozen II film with my daughter. Furthermore, our eyes do not get strained even after watching a movie for a long time because usually it is watched from a particular distance on big screens. In conclusion, although mobile phones are quite handy, still it is not suitable for watching cinemas. However, films can be watched uninterrupted in cinemas as well as the entire family can enjoy the film when it is watched in theatres. Finally, it is satisfying and pleasurable to see films in theatres.