As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, with the advance of technology, real-time digital translation is widely available and there is a tendency to believe that learning a foreign language is superfluous and unnecessary. I completely disagree with this opinion and this essay will discuss some principal reasons behind it. First of all, it should be said that although machine translation enables us to communicate with people around the world without having a common dialect, learning a new language brings many benefits which are not replaceable by anything else. Different ways of thinking and draw attention to different aspects of our environment, either physical or cultural, are inevitable benefits of being multilingual. For example, lexical resource in every culture is different duo to diverse in their values and ethnic beliefs. Take for example the concept of " Ta'arof " as a verbal expression in Iranian culture, refers to etiquette and politeness in everyday Iranian people and has not any equivalent in English literature. Moreover, the role of the human in face-to-face communication is not a simple thing to be replaced by technology. For instance, when people look at each other and try to speak in their nonnative expression, even hardly and slowly, it demonstrates the respects toward their companion which is valuable in in-person conversations. Especially, in business and trades, establishing a dialogue in our opposite side's native wording, can lead to build stronger confidence and trust in their point of view. In conclusion, learning new languages not only is not as traditional as it seems but also is necessary to have a deep conversation. Due to offering many advantages such as respect, politeness, confidence, and different view to our surrounding, learning language is still logical in human interaction.