Buying things on the Internet such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. DO the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh its disadvantages?

The process of buying goods over the internet is called online shopping. The online shopping not only provides all the products at home but also save our valuable time. Therefore, I strongly agree that the benefits of this development are more significant than its drawbacks. (45) We had seen in the past that people always moved to markets whenever they need anything. In many parts of the world, people even had to travel long distances in order to purchase the required goods. Thus, shopping was a big challenge for people in the past. (47) Presently, the trend of online shopping is spreading all over the world as it provides a number of benefits to people. For example, it allows consumers to browse for products and check their prices. In this way, consumers are facilitated in buying any product online after considering its size, model and cost. Moreover, buying things over the internet help people in saving their precious time. Hence, online purchasing is a wise choice for those who are much busy in their lives as it does not require them to go to stores. (91) The r esent new recent development in information technology has enabled the people to buy any product online just with a single click of mouse while sitting at home. The product they bought surely reached their homes as soon as possible. Thus, if the popularity of online shopping keeps on increasing, then it will surely become the most reliable way of getting any product in the near future. (65) Thus, I believed that online shopping is one of the great innovations of people doing transactions over the internet as it reduces time and provides more options. (27)