Some people believe the Olympic Games don’t belong to the 21st century anymore. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals are of the opinion, that Olympic is no more of any significance at this age, while others have a belief in its significant existence. I believe, that this sports extravaganza has its vital role in preserving and promoting sports for the coming generations. In this essay, I would argue for its unavoidable advantages. To begin with, the Olympics has its symbolic reference to preserving endangered sports. Players involved in it, symbolize this with National and Individual pride. The athletes, who are into these games have a dream to achieve its most prestigious medal for their country and themselves. For instance, a report published by AIS (Australian Institute of sports) states, that every 2 out of 5 players has a dream about it, which eventually brings them to this global sports stage. Furthermore, at this platform, every sport has its own judicial significance, for all sets of people. Many sports which have comparatively less audience attraction, due to their less popularity and interest towards them, in limited geographical areas, are being celebrated with full of excitement at this global platform. For instance, Hockey and Football of blinds, as a part of it, have a substantial crowd gathering, which otherwise hard to find, anywhere else. As a result, sports that are on the verge of extinction could be able to survive for the coming generations. To sum up, I conclude that these competitions have to keep intact to preserve and protect it for the future generation of players, who has its national and personal significance, which eventually brings the world together in one place every 4 years.