Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Space exploration is a debatable topic and some believe that it is crucial to explore further, although along with many others, I believe it is a waste of money and should be better spent on exploring our own planet, which is fully unexplored yet. According to some, space exploration has benefited human beings in many ways and one of the main reasons is it allows humans to prepare for potential hazards. A universe is a vast place where hidden dangers could be lurking almost anywhere. Even if one considers only the solar system, there are asteroid and comet threats that could devastate the Earth if an impact were to occur. Therefore, they think to carry on to space research gives an opportunity to locate these hazards in advance to prepare an encounter in preserving the race. Nevertheless, the above-mentioned issues are unseen and not the primary nature. On the other hand, exploring our own planet will solve many major issues such as the seabed, especially around the volcanic regions, which is relatively unexplored, as is Antarctica. One recent news story about a ‘lost tribe’ also highlighted the fact that we are not in contact with all indigenous people across the planet. The scientific knowledge obtained from our own planet, particularly organisms that inhabit locations with extreme conditions, offers far more value than that of space. Furthermore, there are many starving and unclothed people around the world, where even basic needs are not fulfilled to expect any advancement in life through space exploration. In conclusion, Space exploration is not of an immediate necessity to invest a huge amount of money, while these funds can be used more practically on exploring our own planet and fulfilling the basic needs of deprived around the globe