ESTABLISHING GOOD RELATIONSHIPS AT THE WORKPLACE IS NOT IMPORTANT AS THE PRIMARY GOAL OF every person is to focus on the work. To what extent do you agree?

A positive relation among colleagues is not required, as the prime task is to focus on the work. I completely agree with this statement as it emotionally destabilizes and it is a source of distraction. People who work together often develop sentimental attachments to each other. These feelings are detrimental to professional life. As an illustration, the chief resident in our hospital cannot take actions against his favourite person. This leads to biased opinions which is harmful to the whole team and the organization. Therefore, close relations at the workplace deters a person to act professionally without taking biased decisions. Furthermore, establishing a good relationship at the workplace is not important because the main focus should be on the work. These relationships are the main cause of a decline in the productivity, as they are distractions. For instance, the colleague demands precious time such as having lunch together or they need assistance in their work. This leads to distraction from the original tasks and consequently the productivity is affected. Thus, instead of focusing on the main goal of working efficiently and trying to achieve their own goals in their career, people tend to get distracted by the feelings of other companions. To conclude, the utmost preference at workplace is to focus on the own work rather than establishing relationships. I completely agree that attachments with companions possess a huge negative impact on our feelings and it is a distraction. This trend of emphasizing on the work will increase in the foreseeable future.