Some people believe that tourist should accept social and environmental responsibility while other believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Being a part of this modern scenario, the tourism industry is burgeoning day by day due to globalisation. Some people think that visitors should embrace social and environmental onus. I definitely agree with this notion because tourist has many negative impacts on local people and I will discuss this argue in following paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant reason why tourist should be responsible is that many tourist destinations are endangered now because of the pollution spread by the holidaymakers. For instance, the Sukhna Lake in Chandigarh, which is a popular tourist spot, but in the present era, it's look so badly as the visitors threw the Wrappers and plastic bottles due to this many people stopped going there. So that, the local people and the government cannot handle such situation without any contribution of tourists. Further and even more importantly, traveller do umpteen negative effects on local people by their language and clothes. When they visit at some places with the western dresses, then people are like to follow them going to they make difference in their personal tradition. What is more, they also prefer to speak another language, but it is very dangerous for the next generations and they would deprive from their culture. Evidence of this provided by last year survey in India and it proved that 70% of individuals start to speak in second language due to this happening In conclusion, I think that tourists must take responsibility to accept local culture. Otherwise, it can harm the environment and tradition of non-native countries.