The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

IT IS GENERALLY BELIEVED THAT THE CONSTANT RISE IN THE USE OF MOBILE PHONES RECENTLY HAS CHANGED THE WAY OF LIFE OF PEOPLE, HOWEVER THIS COMES WITH SOME DEFECTS. IN MY OPINION, THE PROS EXCEED THE CONS OF MOBILLE PHONE UTILIZATION. ADMITTEDLY, THE DRAWBACKS OF THIS OBSESSION WITH MOBILE DEVICES ARE GREAT. IT HAS RUINED A NUMBER OF FAMILIES AND DIVIDED FRIENDSHIPS, BECAUSE PEOPLE SPEND MORE TIME ON THEIR PHONES AND NEGLECT THE IMPORTANT MATTERS. ANOTHER WEAKNESS IS HOW THESE ELECTRONIC DEVICES CAUSE INJURIES AND EVEN DEATH IN SOME CASES. JUST LAST WEEK A FRIEND OF MINE WAS DIAGNOSED OF AND EAR CONDITION AS A RESULT OF HIS EXCESSIVE USE OF HEAD PHONES. IN ADDITION, THE RAT RACE OF ALWAYS TRYING TO PURCHASE THE LATEST DEVICE, HAS LED TO DEPRESSION FOR SOME PEOPLE AND FINANCIAL BANKRUPTCY FOR OTHERS. ON THE OTHER HAND, A NUMBER OF SMALL SCALE BUSINESSE HAS GROWN ON THE WINGS OF MOBILE PHONE TECHNOLOGY. SINCE THE EMERGENCE OF SOCIAL MEDIA AND ONLINE TRADING, MANY PEOPLE NO LONGER WORRY ABOUT RENTING STORES ANYMORE. FOR EXAMPLE, AMAZON DOES NOT HAVE A PHYSICAL STORE BUT IT IS ONE OF THE LARGEST MAARKET IN THE WORLD. ANOTHER GOOD SIDE TO THIS COIN IS HOW EASY IT HAS MADE COMMUNICATION ACROSS THE WORLD. YOU NO LONGER HAVE TO WAIT FOR WEEKS TO HAVE YOUR LETTERS REPLIED, YOU CAN SEND MESSAGES BACK AND FORTH IN FEW MINUTES. ALSO, IT HAS TREMEDIOUSLY IMPROVED THE EDUCATIONAL SECTOR. VIRTUALLY EVERY INFORMATION YOU NEED ON ANY SUBJECT MATTER CAN BE FOUND USING YOUR MOBILE DEVICE. IN CONCLUSION, WHILE OPINIONS MAY VARY, I BELIEVE THAT THE BENEFITS OF MOBILE PHONES IN VARIOUS AREAS ARE OF GREAT VALUES AND THE WEAKNESSES SHOULD BE MANAGED TO REDUCE CASUALTIES.