Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

Money can buy almost everything. Many people believe that cash is the finest present for the youngsters, while some are against it. This essay will discuss why money as a gift has its benefits, but why this is not the best gift for the teenagers. On the one hand, They can buy whatever they want from that money. The giver does not have to think before buying a present that what he or she should buy. Teenagers will use those banknotes to fulfil their daily needs. For example, hostel students are who need the bank balance most, because they need them to pay their tuition fees, tiffin fees, library fees and rent, so with the available balance they can manage their expenses so easily. On the other hand, giving cash directly to them would cause problems. At this age, they are not mature enough that they can understand the value of funds. This stage of life is made for enjoyment, for them, so they will spend money lavishly without even thinking a single time. Their parents are supporting them in every place, so they will spend it without hesitating. For example, a study conducted by the University of Alberta in 2002 shows that the age group of 16 years to 18 years are the most careless persons about the expenses they use, they utilize bills mostly for partying. In conclusion, this essay discussed the two sides of the statement and in my opinion cash is not the best gift for youngsters, while books, clothes and some other needed stuffs are. Giving them bills directly will make them careless.