Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individual and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Globally, music is a controversial issue. Now a day, it is the part of every society and culture. Some nations consider it advantageous while others are against it. In my view, music is the food of the soul and it should be included in everyday life. It is not wrong to say that music is a form of art. It is deeply connected to feelings. Furthermore, it affects our mood. There are a number of music types. For example, Rock, Pop, Romantic, Classical and Folk. Listening a specific type of music brings specific sentiments. While exercising, rock music is extremely helpful as it boosts up the energy level. Simultaneously, it refreshes our mind. Moreover, music also reflects the traditions and legacy and history of a country. National Anthem, which is a sort of music is a source of inspiration for people. On the other hand, music is considered bad in some countries. This is mainly due to the risk of obscuring heritage. In this modern age, it is hard to find a person who is not enticed by music. The young millennials are fascinated by the tunes that are the new arrivals. This is diverting their focus. Generally, youngsters spend most of their time listening to their favourite tracks. However, continuous use of headphones and high volume is damaging the intellectual boxes. In addition to this, music lovers waste more money to purchase a new album. This pushes society to the edge of destruction. To sum up, music is inextricably linked to our lives. The impact of the symphony is endless. However, its negative effect can easily be controlled by keeping alive the old customs.