Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. While it is believed by some people that exercise is an essential part of a healthy life, others think that having a balance food intake is the key. In my opinion, having a moderate combination of regular workout and proper diet is more suitable. On the one side, it is commonly believed that one should undertake daily physical activities to remain fit, as it helps burn unnecessary fat and have a healthy body. This also helps one stay focused in life as mental health is commonly associated with a healthy body. For example, according to a recent research, 70% of people exercising daily did not have any obesity problems and 80% had no signs of mental illness. On the other side, it is thought that having a proper meal intake with balanced nutrition leads to a healthy lifestyle, as the deficiency of certain minerals can have harmful impacts on the body. For example, as per a recent article published by the Indian association of doctors, 50% of illness can be cured by ensuring a balanced intake of food items providing necessary minerals to the human body. Finally, in my view, both exercise and appropriate diet are important for overall health of a person. Although exercise can play a vital role to keep us healthy, it will not be helpful until it is complemented with a balanced intake of vitamins and minerals provided by food. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that it is quite important to have a balanced diet along with exercise to ensure a life full of physical and mental health.