Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

These days, quality of human life is in decline. This is mainly because of the sedentary lifestyle of people and increasing pollution all around the world especially in metropolitan cities. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with this growing concern. Firstly, the reason for the decrease in quality of life is people's desk-bound job. In other words, people have to sit long hours in the offices in order to complete their work. Due to increasing competition, employees have the fear of losing their jobs, thus the majority of working population stretch their limits to work till late nights or whenever employer demands. Therefore, such professionals hardly get time for exercises and as a result, they become obese and more prone to illness. Secondly, it is also due to the increasing pollution in metro cities. There is a rapid growth of private vehicles in big cities, because of lack of public transport, which is causing pollution, and everybody’s life is getting affected by it. There are two effective solutions to sustain or improve the quality of human lives. One way to improve this is by educating people about the benefits of yoga and exercise. Government should invest in more parks and people should be encouraged to take time out of their busy schedule to use these parks for morning-evening walks and other activities. Another method of dealing with this problem, is by improving the public transport facilities in all the major cities. Availability of cheap and comfortable public transports, such as metro, will make people choose those over own vehicles. In conclusion, motivating people to incorporate exercise into their daily life and improved public transport are effective in dealing with this issue. If these solutions are implemented, quality of life would improve.