In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teens working outweigh the disadvantages?

In certain areas, teenagers are urged to take on part-time jobs while they are still in school. Some argue that this helps them to reach financial stability at a younger age, while others believe that, this prevents them from concentrating on their studies, as their valuable time that could have been spent studying is instead dedicated to their job. To begin with, globalisation has provided students with the opportunity to travel to different countries for better educational prospects. For example, most teenagers from India travel to Canada to pursue their desired programs. However, for some, the cost of studying abroad becomes a barrier, as their budget may not cover the fees for upcoming semesters. Furthermore, the ability to work while studying offers these teenagers the chance to earn the money needed to pay their fees, making their education more financially feasible. On the contrary, the belief that working part-time causes these students to spend their valuable time, which should be dedicated to studying instead of being spent at the job. This, in turn, hinders the ability to concentrate on their studies, as their energy is spent at work which leads to both mental and physical fatigue. In conclusion, while working part-time can offer financial benefits and opportunities for students to support their education, it also presents challenges. Balancing work with academic responsibilities can lead to fatigue and reduced focus on studies. Nonetheless, I agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as it opens the door for minorities to avail better education, ultimately paving the way for a better life.