It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of wrking for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, challenging ambitions and inspirations has promoted an increasing trend of running own business. This means that in many cases, young people try to test their skills and wish to risk fulfilling their dreams. In all likelihood, this phenomenon will be more common and widespread. I strongly believe that different drawbacks and pros are hidden in this trend, and in this essay, I will try to better investigate them and suggest some food for thought. On one hand, the main advantage is that you are completely free, and you do not have a boss who breathes down on your neck. That is to say that you can make decisions or plans without any kind of supervision. On the other hand, many drawbacks can rise up if you are not well prepared. Running own business means to own all responsibilities behind any choice and therefore to make many sacrifices to make everything working on. You need to have an entrepreneur spirit in order to face with all kinds of problems and also to be very smart in trying to solve them. Secondly, this process requires a lot of efforts and is really risky and dangerous. Every aspect of your life is involved in your own business and consequently you need to consider the idea to lose your free time for a while. To sum up, running own business required a lot of skills, ambitions, ideas to achieve personal goals and of course, also sacrifices should be included. In my opinion surely all pains would be rewarded, but personal costs and stress also needed to evaluate before the start.