In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many issues in this world and hunger is one of the major issues we are facing now a days. Needless to say, technology made a contribution to make significant progress in agriculture, but humans around the world are still hungry. This essay will first discuss, this is happening because of population growth and then give explain what can be done to solve this problem. To start with, Firstly, Agriculture made a significant progress, thanks to the technology. But we also need to look at population chart and the way the world's population is increasing, there will be a time when agriculture field does not have many options to grow due to limited resources we have in the world. For example, according to a research paper in The Kurukshetra university, a child is born in every 3 seconds within India only, so we can imagine how the world population is growing. Needless to say, the population growing much faster as compare to advances made in agriculture. To solve this problem, we need to control the birth rate. There are many ways to do it. To begin with, The government can start awareness campaigns. People need to think about population bomb. For example, Indian government started an awareness campaign last year name as " one family, one child" and try to make people understand the benefits of small family. There will be less people to feed incase people are less and needless to say, the chances of hungry people around the world would be lesser. To conclude, Hunger is one of the biggest problem world is facing currently. The growth of population is much higher as compared to the agriculture growth is the main reason for this and we can resolve this issue via population control as there will be limited chances of growth in agriculture after a certain period of time.