Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

There is no doubt these days foods and money are essential elements in our lives. However, in these day habits of throwing foods are too much popular. Is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay I am going to examine the causes of this phenomenon and suggest solutions at the end. There are many reasons behind this action first, people tend to throw the rest of their food because they have lots of money. A particular good example of this is the people who live in low economic status, they do not have this manner of eating, they are thinking about every piece of money they spent it to buy this food. Second reason linked to the first one is the living habit of the rich people, most of the rich people they do not take the rest of the food, they are thinking about how other people looked to them. A good illustration of that is high style people they do not want to reflect to the other that they do not have enough money by taking the residual of the food. Third reason might the dieting style, they are training themselves to not eat all the food in front of others. Famous people, for example, they never finish their dishes when they are in public events and this taught a bad practice to our children who watched them. In conclusion, the best way to decrease the number of this habit by education and awareness in school, university and public places. Moreover, train our children at home to finish their dishes and reward them if they did. Form my opinion, this is the most effective way to prevent this bad practice to be increased in the future.