More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, particularly in rich countries, many children have been appearing with much fatness due to following an unhealthy food plan, lack of exercises and other health problems. In this essay, we will look at the causes and effects of obesity and how they have been affected by over-weight with some relevant examples. To begin with, many people in developed countries are looking only at the taste of food and may not aware of the ingredients in the food and also the methods of making the food. This would lead to their children and have been addicted to some foods. For example, junk food. Furthermore, they do not push the children to follow the proper diet plan and regular physical exercises. Thus, body movements are less, they would become much more weight than before. For instance, the World Health Organization has recently conducted a survey that 50% of children from wealthier countries have been suffering from obesity due to their living conditions. Secondly, the effects of obesity can be more. Children would face the problem with their daily routines. This would lead to a loss of their focus on their education. They would feel that they always want to become lazy and not willing to do their school assignments and other works too. Furthermore, this would also create an impact on their mind as well. For instance, the New York Times recently stated in an article that the children who have been affected by obesity are facing more challenging to do their jobs by physically and mentally. To conclude, Parents and Schools should look after their children by forcing them to follow good food control and healthy exercises or yoga to maintain their fitness constantly.