Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree.Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

These days, traffic jams have become a big problem in many communities. Some people claim that transforming parks and gardens into residential areas is the best way to solve commuting problems. However, there are some who oppose such an opinion. My view is that land near to centres should be made available for apartments. My opinion is that land near to centres should be made available for apartments. It is not a difficult to understand why some people advocate moving parks and green areas away from the city centres. If we construct new apartments for citizens making use of these lands, they don’t need to spend such a long time on the way to work. Furthermore, professionals can just walk a few minutes to go to their workplaces. Therefore, driving cars is not a necessary routine in our daily life any more. Additionally, down-town areas are not perfect locations for natural scenery, because they are so busy and people cannot enjoy themselves in what could be chaotic conditions.. However, other people who hold a different view and are not convinced by the above standpoint. Those who oppose the view consider is the price of the land in these central spots. It is true that most of commuters cannot afford to buy an apartment in at the heart of a city’s commercial and business hubs. There is some counter evidence to suggest that replacing recreational areas and constructing apartments near to the centre will cause even heavier traffic jams In conclusion, relocating parks and gardens may offer a good solution for long travelling time. Meanwhile, there are some doubts about whether it works. Each side both have valid concerns about the present situation, maybe we can try this method in some places, then look forward to seeing the results.