Some people think that couples should live togrther before getting married to start knowing each other better and see if they are compatible. Others say that because of this tendency people become immoral and only deep emotional attachment makes a durable alliance. What is your opinion?

It is widely believed that couples should move in together before walking down the island, since it helps them to find out if they are a perfect match for each other. I completely disagree with this notion because this attitude damages a value of being married and may cause legal problems in case of early separation. The main reason why I do not believe that couples should live together before the wedding is the fact that this may destroy their perception of marriage. Today, more and more people ruin a its real value by preferring to live together rather than legally tying knots with their significant other. Since living together is not frowned upon anymore, people do not strive to get married in order to share their live with their loved ones. As a consequence, nowadays people perceive wedlock as a burden not the way to start life with their second half. Another solid reason why I believe that couples should not live together without getting married is the fact that this attitude may complicate litigations if the couple split up before the wedding. Since many couples live together for many years, deciding whether they are compatible, sometimes they acquire a significant amount of property together. Unfortunately, in many countries living together do not guarantee a fair split of such property and, as a result, one of the couple may end up empty handed. However, legal marriage gives more security in terms of joint assets. In conclusion, I firmly believe that living together out of wedlock is not a good idea because it damages the value of marriage and leads to difficulties during splitting joint property if the couple breaks up before the wedding.