Some people are happy to spend the whole of their life living in the same area. However, others prefer to live in many different areas over their lifetime. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people feel blessed and cheerful when they get an opportunity to live in various parts of the world; however, others are happy to live in the same place in their life. In my opinion, it is important to learn about different cultures and places to make our life joyful. On the one hand, people choose to migrate from one place to another as they are keen to learn and acquire knowledge about different cultural and lifestyle aspects. Moreover, exploring various lands and meeting people from different cultural backgrounds is the hobby of many people. Professionals who lack exciting opportunities in their own country are likely to migrate to places where there is a demand for skilled people like them. On the other hand, there are many people who prefer to reside in one area only. This is because they do not want to leave their comfort zone as many formalities and arrangements are required if shifting is involved. Furthermore, family oriented people opt to live within the joint families because they prefer the proximity of the family to better career opportunities. For instance, in India, many people live in their ancestral homes as they feel blissful residing in them. In conclusion, there are merits and demerits to staying in one place and frequently changing the place of residence. In my opinion, people who seek new experiences and challenges are the ones who keep moving from place to place. Those who love, comfort and familiarity will most probably live in the same place throughout their lives.