Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people around the world are accessing the internet. What are the worst internet crimes?How can they be preventend?

It is irrefutable that use of internet has been increasing day by day for personal as well as professional work and with high use of the internet crime rate has also increased. Due to this, it causes many problems in society. There are several crimes involved, which cause cybercrime. Whereas, there are numerous solutions available for avoiding this problem. This essay will discuss both the points in detail. To begin with, in this technological world, there are various uses for the internet and people use internet for their daily routine deeds. Some people take advantage of the internet and doing some unethical activities such as hacking websites, accounts and spreading fake news. For talking about the first point, hacking is greatest threat which is faced by the internet glob right now. For instance, many bank accounts have been hacked by hackers and stealing money from the account. Another point is that hackers gained access to celebrities and politicians’ social media and doing illegal activities which affect their privacy. Lastly, terrorists are using social media and world wide web, for doing heinous crimes and various drug dealers sell their product via internet source. Hence, gradually all these types of cyber crime have been increased which cause serious effects in society. Moreover, for a break these types of activities, the government should make a stringent rules and laws for the protection of citizens’ privacy and security. For example, many countries such as USA, UK made a cyber security law for prevention of these types of activities. In addition, individuals should be aware about cyber crime and not share any their personal details with anyone like their bank account number, user id and password. Furthermore, the cyber crime department should find out criminal and give punishment to them. In conclusion, today’s modern world, internet users has been augmented dramatically and with them criminal activities similarly increased. So, government and individual should take necessary action for prevents these types of events.