Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that whether employees should follow a professional dress code or not. However, some companies focus on workers' productivity instead of their attire. While I agree with the latter perspective, I shall discuss both in this essay. Companies who prefer to set ground rules for their staffs' outfits believe that It will make the work environment more healthy and professional. Moreover, It gives a nice first -impression to their clients or to other people who judge an organisation by looking at their employees. For instance, according to a recent study published in Economic Times shows that people who dress formally are considered to be more professional and sincere by 63% of the observers. However, most of the organisations these days, don't prefer putting unnecessary restrictions on their workforce because productivity is more important for them. This means, If someone has to choose their clothes carefully every day, so it will directly affect their productivity for that day. Hence, they consider it a total waste of time and energy. For example, a study published in The Times newspaper shows that firms which don't follow dress codes have happier and more focused employees. To conclude, I opine that work and employees' productivity is more important than their clothes. While formal clothes give a nice first impression, it will not last if quality work is not done.