Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many companies argue over the usefulness of the new employees in comparison to the old ones. Undoubtedly, the elderly workers bring experience on the table and the younger ones bring knowledge of new technologies. In my opinion, balance of both is required in the growth of a business, furthermore, this essay will discuss both sides with examples. On the one hand, the senior employees are treated as an asset by most of the businesses. The main reason is the experience they have gained over the years. With these many years in their hat, they know all doors and windows of a work arena. Thus, the boss can rely on them for big decisions and they can guide the new ones, too. For example, a senior can share his immense knowledge about the product which he has been working on for years to save the time and resources for the company. On the other hand, the fresh blood is considered as a boost to any industry. Since, they enter the fore with the knowledge of a bleeding edge technology. In addition, they need to prove themselves at the start of their career, so the company enjoys the benefits from their enthusiasm. For instance, new employees get selected after their graduation which makes sure they are aware of what’s happening in the market and the bosses can rely on their skills to compete with their rivals. Consequently, they prove themselves as an asset over a time period. In my view, no business can grow with just one kind of workers, whether it be new or old, as at some time they demand the skills of the other one. Therefore, a mixture of both as per the company requirements is the best solution to this dilemma. In conclusion, Amateur workers lead the industry with experience and novice can do the same with their latest skills. I support the idea that talent cannot be justified with age. But, a sensible approach to have a combination of amateurs and novice professionals can prove its worth.